Fracture Acceptance

on the day of my peaceful acceptance

morning bright with springtime hues

i awoke with the saddest conviction

there was nothing to do about you

I don’t think that this will break me, as i was broken from before

i can cope with further fracture but

will i make it to the door?

on the day of the quietest awakening

to the truth that i can’t keep you here

it was i who prepared for departure

you never knew you were so dear

i don’t think that this will break me, as i was broken long before

can i cope with further fracture now

as i fumble with the door?

on the day of my final surrender

i had to face it was the end

and leave you safe where you belong

i’m losing my wonderful friend

i didn’t think that this would break me, as i’m broken from before

but I crumble with brand new fractures

as i finally close the door

IMG_4483

Leave a Reply

