Portmeirion Dream

 

DSC04465Remembering a perfect day,

Came awake in my favourite place

The sun rising over the estuary

A longed-for Portmeirion dream

 

The woodland implores me to visit

With birdsong and hot fragrant earth

Secret vistas of  magical places

My beloved Portmeirion dream

 

The coast path leads me back

To places where thoughts are healed

Whether resting, or just passing through

Restored by Portmeirion dreams

 

The village, so busy in daytime

Yet tranquil and private at dusk

Wears another face too in the nighttime

My perfect Portmeirion dream

 

I’d been far away for years

Kept apart from my truest home

So afraid that I wouldn’t be welcomed back

Kept alive by Portmeirion dreams

 

After so very long away

To be bathed in the air once more

Restored by elixir of warm glowing light

At last, my Portmeirion dream

DSC04260DSC04412DSC04289

Leave a Reply

