Forgive Me

I think I know what love is

But it may be I’m confused

There are so many feelings

That cause such pain

 

I know all about needing

Cos I’m as needy as fuck

Dependency addiction

And junkie rage

 

As for all the wanting

So much, all of the time

The rush of emotion

Attention-seeking whore

 

I’m pretty sure my ego

Drives me very hard

Craving attention

Angered by slights

 

I’m never at my best these days

Consumed by desires

Imprisoned by imperfection

Twisted up inside

 

But at my very core

There lies a still point

A pool of tranquility

Where my best self lives

 

I just need to find it again

Please forgive me

And bear with me

Until I do

Leave a Reply

